Junior League of Florence Leadership

JLF Leadership IMG 9182



 Junior League of Florence Leadership


Lauren Vause


Lauren's love for helping the community brought her to the Junior League of Florence and she has been a member going on four years. Since joining the league, she has helped plan Run with the Kids 5k, benefiting the Durant Children’s Center, Home for the Holidays 5k/10k and Lucky Shamrock,both benefiting Habitat for Humanity, and currently holds the position of cochair of Merry Marketplace 2014. Originally from Irmo, SC, she attended FMU and received a Bachelors degree in Marketing. As a Senior Healthcare Recruiter with Cirrus Medical Staffing, she places travel RN’s all over the country at different hospitals. In her free time she loves to shop, travel to the beach and annual trips to Vegas, spend time with my husband, Michael,and cheer on the Gamecocks.



Emily S. Jordan

President Elect



Brigitte Shumpert




Lyndsay Brown

Recording Secretary

Originally from Portsmouth, Rhode Island, Lyndsay moved to South Carolina nine years ago to start her career as an educator. She graduated from Keene State College in Keene, NH and is a 3rd grade teacher at Greenwood Elementary School. She became a member of the Junior League two years ago when she moved to Florence and this will be her third year serving on the Board of Directors. Her husband Ryan is an EMT and they have been happily married for almost four years. On weekends, you can find her relaxing by the pool, cuddled up on the couch with her lil furry friend Holly (cat) or, when the weather is cool, watching USC football! GO GAMECOCKS! She loves being involved in the community and cannot wait to see what new opportunities the JLF will have to come!



Alison Swaggard

VP of Finance




Jill Wilkes

VP of Community Outreach


Hailing from Scranton, SC, Jill graduated from the University of South Carolina College of Pharmacy in 2009. Upon graduation, she completed a PGY-1 Pharmacy Residency Program at McLeod Regional Medical Center, and is currently a Clinical Pharmacy Specialist at the Florence VA Community Based Outpatient Clinic where she provides ambulatory services and serve as a preceptor for student pharmacists. In her free time, she enjoys shopping, traveling, volunteering for JLF, and attending Carolina football games.



Elizabeth Neyle

VP of Membership




KBarnette JLF17


Katherine Barnette

VP of Communications & Marketing


Hailing from all over the United States, Katherine now calls Florence home. A dual graduate of Francis Marion University, Katherine holds a Bachelor of Arts in Graphic Design & Photography and a Master of Business Administration. She joined the league in 2014 and has been avtively incolved on a variety of committees. When she's not busy with Junior League volunteer work, Kat can be found coaching soccer, teaching swim lessons, fostering dogs for Long Trail Canine Rescue and serving on the Florence Ducks Unlimited Committee. 






Meggie Baker

VP of Strategic Planning




Emily Crayton

VP of Fund Development


Elizabeth Heustess

Sustainer Liason



Past Presidents

2016-17 Mrs. Lauren Vause
2015-16 Mrs. Elizabeth Bonnoit Jones
2014-15 Ms. Cami Bremer
2013-14 Mrs. Felicia Orr
2012-13 Mrs. Casey Riddle
2011-12 Ms. Elizabeth Heustess
2010-11 Ms. Allana Zeigler
2009-10 Ms. Jennifer King
2008-09 Mrs. Amy Williams
2007-08 Mrs. Cecily Lilly
2006-07 Mrs. Susan McDonald
2005-06 Mrs. Sandy Hanna
2004-05 Mrs. Sheryl Dyess
2003-04 Mrs. Michelle Smith
2002-03 Mrs. Courtney Rinehart
2001-02 Mrs. Johanna Hoffmeyer
2000-01 Mrs. Dawn Bryant
1999-00 Mrs. Belinda Beheler Gillespie
1998-99 Mrs. Susan Dusenberry Snow
1997-98 Mrs. Susan Daniel Burch
1996-97 Mrs. Kyra Hoffmeyer Nettles
1995-96 Mrs. Donna Padgett Barth
1994-95 Mrs. Beth Fenters Hopewell
1993-94 Mrs. Carolyn Segars Pusser
1992-93 Mrs. Lou Farley Kirchen
1991-92 Mrs. Carrington Salley Baker
1990-91 Miss Mary Elizabeth Gaskin
1989-90 Ms. Felicia Lyles McBratney
1988-89 Ms. Agnes Heinitish Willcox
1987-88 Mrs. Shirley Hill Meiere
1986-87 Mrs. Ellen Walker Pearson
1985-86 Mrs. Laura Cole Powers
1984-85 Mrs. Frances Bloodworth McIntosh
1983-84 Mrs. Eileen Wilson Blackwell
1982-83 Mrs. Marian Young Howard
1981-82 Mrs. Karen Cribb West
1980-81 Dr. Melinda McLeod Rousselle